In order to best serve the citizens of Banks County, the Banks County Sheriff’s Office is separated into three bureaus: Field Operations, Headquarters, and Administrative.  

The Uniform Patrol and Criminal Investigations Divisions fall under the umbrella of the Field Operations Bureau.  Similarly, the Detention Division and Court Services Unit fall under the umbrella of the Headquarters Bureau. The Administrative Bureau oversees the Office of Professional Standards, Training, Human resources, and Public Affairs. Each of the bureaus are headed-up by a major, and each of those majors are directly supervised by the Chief Deputy. For more information on any of the bureaus services and responsibilities, click the links above.

The following organizational charts display the Sheriff’s Office full chain of command.